Who needs Superman?

We have just recently returned from our Disney vacation. While on our trip I was reminded often about how awesome my husband is. He is such a great Dad. Our first full day at Disney began with us split up. Tinkerbell and I were in Bibbity Bobbity Boutique at Downtown Disney while my husband and Peter Pan began the day at Epcot. After about a couple of hours my husband calls to check in on us and you could hear the emotion in his voice. He was telling me of Peter Pan’s first meeting with Mickey Mouse and then his ride with Nemo. When we met up with them later that day, he proudly showed everyone the video of Peter Pan’s meet and greet with Mickey, Minnie, and Pluto. His joy matched Peter Pan’s joy.

20130728-150856.jpg

20130728-161302.jpg
The entire trip his magical memories centered on our children’s happiness and enthusiasm. His vacation was perfect because of all the fun our children had.

On the way home this was the picture I looked over and saw on he plane.

20130728-150749.jpg

Who needs Superman when you have a Dad like this?

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Who needs Superman?

  1. Mike July 28, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    Thank you my love, your are just as great. We are a truly blessed family and God has directed us. I love you

  2. Judy Peters July 29, 2013 at 1:37 am

    Sweetly written, I love the picture of Gabriel and Mike’s hands. I noticed it when he made it his facebook pic and thought it was so special.

Leave a comment